Morgan Stanley
Welcome Morgan Stanley employees, thank you for participating in 2020 Global Volunteer Month!

Review your school!

A parent at Noah Webster AcademyCá tiền in Orem, UT said:

"Our daughter ... has made leaps and bounds academically, and socially. She is safe, appreciated by her teachers and peers, and feels that all the kids are equals"

Share your story

Recent reviews



Posted December 18, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
The school employs amazing teachers that truly care about the students and it shows with the relationships they have with each and every child. The staff has done a great job of communicating with my wife and me about our kids and they are always making sure we know where our children are with their progress. I have watched the teachers dedicate additional time to help, not only my daughter last year with her reading, but other kids who were falling a little behind in certain areas and they continued giving that time until the kids were caught up. Seeing this showed me Frontier holds true to it's mission statement of "Every Child. Every Chance. Every Day." The school also teaches core values of becoming kind and caring individuals through the school creed. Simply put, I couldn't be happier about where my children attend school
A review for Frontier Elementary in Edmond, OK


Posted December 18, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
Absolutely no support for the ELD students. No academic progress.
A review for Alamo Elementary School in Alamo, CA


Posted December 18, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
This is a truly horrible school. Especially the high school. In middle school there are issues with bullying and not being kind. They don’t get resolved. There is no community building or encouragement of inclusion and cooperation. At the high school level this it becomes even worse. Because the school is small, kids must get a long. But they don’t. They are mean. They are so unhappy. The principal doesn’t even like kids so his approach is punitive. There is no leadership or communication. There is no heart here. Many of the teachers are really bad. The schools knows it but they keep them. The principal and some of the teacher and office staff need to go. They need to hire staff who truly have heart and like kids and want to educate. The morale is so low here. Most kids leave quickly. The ones who stay don’t have any other options or another place to go. Yet with miserable, sad kids everywhere the staff and principal don’t even notice!! They like misery here. Being happy is punished. Don’t waste your money. They also believe they have an accelerated or superior curriculum. It is moderate. There is no fun here. Why’s why is fun bad? Why is everyone so miserable? Look around when you visit- the misery is everywhere. As another parent said you will be treated horribly here.
A review for Desert Christian School in Tucson, AZ


Posted December 18, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
I'm so grateful for teachers and staff that really care about my kids and their character growth, not just academic skills. The teachers foster a love of learning and a joyful atmosphere in their classes. The expectations are high, and with the guidance of great teachers, the students learn to live up to them without feeling stressed and anxious. I have kids in third grade and kindergarten, and both are thriving at this school.
A review for Ambleside School in Centennial, CO


Posted December 18, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
Wonderful school system and environment where everyone feels like family! I’m thankful my children are a part of this school system.
A review for Telfair County Elementary School in McRae-Helena, GA


Posted December 18, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
Wonderful teachers, always ready to answer any question. My daughter has been attending this school for four years and we could not be happier with our choice. She loves her teachers and so do we. This school prepares children to be leaders. They learn , they play, they socialize. Sometimes my daughter surprises me with the amount of knowledge she has at such young age. She is a happy, confident child. She has had the same teachers for the last three years, which I think is important. I highly recommend this school to any parent who wants their children to succeed in life. It is one of the best.
A review for Montessori Kids Academy in Cumming, GA


Posted December 18, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
Best school in the county! The teachers are amazing! They stepped up to the plate with the pandemic and made distance learning a smoother ride for us parents. There's a real sense of community. Staff know my kids by name. I just love that my kids have the opportunity to attend this amazing school!
A review for Carmel River Elementary School in Carmel, CA


Posted December 18, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
I am a parent of ps220 gifted class. For this year I really satisfied the school program, teaching and assignment ,etc. Nowadays it is very hard time to teach many students virtually but my daughter's teachers are really doing their best and hard working. Teachers are trying to teach many things include science, social studies, art and other subjects virtually. I really thank to every teachers, parents coordinator and principle , etc.
A review for Ps 220 Edward Mandel in Queens, NY


Posted December 18, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
The most wonderful and amazing school- everything about it is so loving, kind and special. from the small class sizes, the schools surroundings, the staff, teachers... it really is the most magical place. what a gift!
A review for Old Mission Peninsula School in Traverse City, MI


Posted December 18, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
Just terrible. Do not move to Salem for schools. The principal is useless. He treats parents awful, very condescending. The district is even worse.
A review for William E. Lancaster School in Salem, NH


Posted December 18, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
They have lack of control in the classrooms. Kids should be learning more than they are
A review for St. Christopher Elementary School in Vandalia, OH


Posted December 18, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
All colleges and universities have their D students, the ones who just barely manage to graduate. Jewel Elementary is where they come to teach and eventually administrate. Where, all too frequently, informational emails are followed up with an apology email with the “corrected link” or “corrected information“ . Where they had half a school year to work out the bugs of remote learning, yet started the new year unable to simply get all the students into class. Where they can’t keep a consistent class schedule for more than a week or two but very strongly expect the parents to compensate for their lack of organization. Where the teachers can be late but not the students. Where questions go unanswered and teachers are exceptionally difficult to contact. Where they expect seven year olds to be introduced to, learn and master new platforms with enough skill for this to be a viable teaching tool for the child while the child is actually learning the material; concurrently. As an adult with well over a decade of computer based vocation I would experience extreme stress if my boss wanted me to learn a completely new and unfamiliar system all while continuing my normal output. Is this what we really expect of our children? The future of these students is challenging enough without these very manageable issues dragging them down. And let me ask you one question: even if it went smoother, given the massive change and incredible amount of new tech they’ve been asked to assimilate, how could any student be marked as “partially proficient”? My god, against what measured standards of “proficiency” if so much is so new?
A review for Jewell Elementary School in Aurora, CO


Posted December 18, 2020
- a Other (school staff, family member, recent alum, etc)
Mi hija está muy contenta de ser una estudiante en KIPP Comienza inicio el año pasado en el jardín de infancia y ahora está en primer grado, siempre nos agradece por haber escogido esta escuela para ella y nosotros como padres sabemos que no nos equivocamos de escuela ya que vemos todo el esfuerzo que amablemente hace el personal de oficina y maestros para que nuestra estudiante siga progresando en estos tiempos difíciles que estamos pasando.
A review for KIPP Comienza Community Prep in Huntington Park, CA


Posted December 18, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
My son attended ACS for all 9 years. As a GT student he was challenged and exposed to so many wonderful and different ideas. He thrived with the Core Knowledge curriculum, grew in confidence due to the school environment and excelled all around thanks to the staff. He recently was accepted into the IB Program at DCHS where again he is excelling thanks to the high quality education and preparation ACS provided.
A review for Academy Charter School in Castle Rock, CO


Posted December 18, 2020
- a Parent / Guardian
We are new to MCA in 2020 and have a Lower Elementary child. She has the most gifted teacher I have met and is absolutely flourishing. These teachers and administrators have faced impossible obstacles, but their care, compassion, and skill are nothing short of magic. They have done everything possible to keep our children on campus, learning and growing. I feel grateful everyday for having come across this gem of a school!
A review for The Montessori Children's Academy in Short Hills, NJ
Top